Shadow Executive (Cabinet)



Title:	Agenda		
Date:	Tuesday 10 July 2018		
Time:	6.00 pm		
Venue:	Council Chamber District Offices College Heath Road Mildenhall IP28 7EY		
Full Members:	Chairman John Griffiths		
	Vice Chairman James Waters		
	Conservative Members (15)David Bowman Ruth Bowman J.P Carol Bull Andy Drummond Stephen Edwards Robert Everitt Ian HoulderSara Mildmay-White Robin Millar Alaric Pugh Joanna Rayner Lance Stanbury Peter Stevens		
Interests – Declaration and Restriction on Participation:	Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary interest not entered in the Authority's register or local non pecuniary interest which they have in any item of business on the agenda (subject to the exception for sensitive information) and to leave the meeting prior to discussion and voting on an item in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.		
Quorum:	Five Members		
Committee administrator:	Sharon Turner Democratic Services Officer Tel: 01638 719237 Email: sharon.turner@westsuffolk.gov.uk		



Public Information

v.uk			
t the			
le to			
the			
its			
v			
e than			
of			
the agenda only. If a question is asked and answered within three			
minutes, the person who asked the question may ask a			
supplementary question that arises from the reply. A person who wishes to speak must register at least 15 minutes			
vhich			
There is an overall time limit of 15 minutes for public speaking, which may be extended at the Chairman's discretion.			
the			
a			
ers of			
being			
ıct			
y are not included in the filming.			
tion processed by Forest Heath District Council or bugh Council arising from a request to speak at a			
c at a			
tion			
<u>noww</u>			
nd			

5 - 48

Agenda

Procedural Matters

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes 1 - 4

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 5 June 2018 (copy attached).

Part 1 - Public

3. Open Forum

At each Shadow Executive (Cabinet) meeting, up to 15 minutes shall be allocated for questions from and discussion with, non-Shadow Executive members. Members wishing to speak during this session should if possible, give notice in advance. Who speaks and for how long will be at the complete discretion of the person presiding.

4. Public Participation

Members of the public who live or work in the area of the Shadow Council are invited to put one question or statement of not more than three minutes duration relating to items to be discussed in Part 1 of the agenda only. If a question is asked and answered within three minutes, the person who asked the question may ask a supplementary question that arises from the reply.

A person who wishes to speak must register at least 15 minutes before the time the meeting is scheduled to start.

There is an overall time limit of 15 minutes for public speaking, which may be extended at the Chairman's discretion.

NON-KEY DECISIONS

5. West Suffolk Council - Setting the Strategic Context for the Development of the 2019/2020 Budget and Medium Term Financial Plans

Report No: EXC/SA/18/002

Shadow Executive (Cabinet) Members: Stephen Edwards and

Ian Houlder

Lead Officers: Rachael Mann and Ben Smith

6.	West Suffolk - Local Council Tax Reduction Scheme 2019/2020	49 - 56
	Report No: EXC/SA/18/003 Shadow Executive (Cabinet) Members: Stephen Edwards and Ian Houlder Lead Officer: Rachael Mann	
7.	West Suffolk Council Tax Technical Changes - Including Empty Property Reliefs and Premiums Changes	57 - 64
	Report No: EXC/SA/18/004 Shadow Executive (Cabinet) Members: Stephen Edwards and Ian Houlder Lead Officer: Rachael Mann	
8.	West Suffolk Discretionary Rate Relief Guidelines	65 - 82
	Report No: EXC/SA/18/005 Shadow Executive Members: Stephen Edwards and Ian Houlder Lead Officer: Rachael Mann	
9.	Shadow Executive (Cabinet) Decisions Plan: 1 July 2018 to 6 May 2019	83 - 92
	To consider the most recently published version of the Shadow Executive (Cabinet) Decisions Plan.	
	Report No: EXC/SA/18/006 Shadow Executive (Cabinet) Member: John Griffiths Lead Officer: Jan Gallin	

Page No